The three pyramids area and Sphinx

The area icludes three pyramids (the Pyramid of Khufu – Pyramid of Khafra – the pyramid of Mekaure) as well as the famous statue of the Sphix. The Pyramid of Khufu represets the maximum of the efforts ad experieces of buildig the pyramids. This pyramid is ot oly the greatest of the Egyptias, but it also has the exceptioal perfectio i its architecture ad accuracy i the layout ad beauty of its proportios. It is believed that the levers were used to trasport ad lift these huge stoes. The other liftig tools were ot kow at the time ad were built by a large group of skilled workers ad workers. Supplyig them with temporary workers from the farmers throughout the year ad ot durig the three flood moths as I had previously thought. The curret height of the pyramid is 137 m but its origial height was 146 m, ad its base square ad the legth of each side of 227 m. The pyramid of Khafra shows the elemets of the whole pyramid group. The temple of the valley is close to the houses of the tow of azlat al-Samma, the ascedig road ad the fuerary temple, whose walls were built of local limestoe ad the floor of al-Marmar. It also cotais the famous Sphix statue, which appeared as a ew elemet that was ot repeated. Khafra pyramid is characterized by the presece of a part of the outer coverig, which was clad i the pyramid, ad the pyramid is ot ope for the visit ow because of the work of restoratio ad maiteace. The Mecaura pyramid was built o a cliff slope ad made the place level with blocks of limestoe.

13 Replies to “The three pyramids area and Sphinx”

  1. Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to
    say that I’ve truly loved surfing around your blog posts.

    After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write
    again very soon!

  2. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the layout of your site?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a
    little more in the way of content so people could
    connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only
    having 1 or 2 images. Maybe you could space it out better?

  3. An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a colleague who
    has been conducting a little research on this. And he actually ordered me breakfast
    due to the fact that I stumbled upon it for him…
    lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending some time to talk about this
    matter here on your web site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.